Our Office Staff

Office Manager

Joanne Brown, CPIW, CPSR
Assistant Vice President 
brownj@centralcarolina.com

Joanne will celebrate 40 years with CCIA on November 1, 2010.  She has serviced both personal and commercial lines accounts and been involved in system administration and bookkeeping along the way.  Currently she is serving in the capacity of Office Manager.


Commercial Lines Account Managers

Wendy Allen
(Accounts A-De, Salisbury) - allenw@centralcarolina.com

Wendy serves as a Client Account Manager and started with CCIA in 2011.  She is licensed in property & casualty insurance.

 

 


Debbie Fullam, CIC, AU
(Accounts Di-K, Salisbury) - fullamd@centralcarolina.com

Debbie joined CCIA in August 2013.  With over 30 years of commercial lines insurance experience, she holds the desination of Certified Insurance Counselor (CIC) and Associate in Underwriting (AU).  Debbie is a graduate of Catawba College
 


Nancy Dickey
(Accounts L-Rn, Salisbury) - dickeyn@centralcarolina.com

Nancy joined CCIA in July of 2011.  She is licensed in property & casualty and life & health insurance.  Nancy has many years experience in customer service and looks forward to her career at CCIA.

 


Jennifer Graves, CISR
Commercial Lines Team Leader
(Accounts Ro-Z, Salisbury) - gravesj@centralcarolina.com

Jennifer has been a licensed Property and Casualty agent since 1999 and has been with CCIA since 2006 specializing in business insurance.  Prior to joining us she gained experience in the trucking and transportation insurance industry at an agency in Houston.  Jennifer works with the agents to provide programs for our clients that suit their specific insurance needs and strives to provide excellent customer service.



Lorraine Gaffnea
(Accounts A-K, Mooresville) - gaffneal@centralcarolina.com

Lorraine has been with the agency since June of 2013.  Before joining CCIA she worked in a brokerage firm (Wholesaler & Captive).  She likes watching TV and playing with her grandson.

 


Amanda Johnson, CISR
(Accounts L-Z, Mooresville) - johnsona@centralcarolina.com

Amanda joined our agency in 2008.  Amanda holds a property and casualty license with five years experience in commercial lines insurance.

 

 


Personal Lines Account Managers


 Stephanie Ervin (Accounts A-Co, Salisbury) - ervins@centralcarolina.com

Stephanie started with CCIA in August of 2012. She has had her property and casualty license since 2005.

 

 


Sandy McCombs
(Accounts Cr-Ha, Salisbury) - mccombss@centralcarolina.com

Sandy joined CCIA in June of 2004 and has been licensed in Property and Casualty since 1992 and Life & Health since 1993.
 

 


Lana Howard
(Accounts He-Mc, Salisbury) - howardl@centralcarolina.com

Lana joined CCIA in August of 2006.  She has her Property and Casualty license.
 

 


 (Accounts Me-Se, Salisbury) - ccia@centralcarolina.com

 


Melissa Kennedy
(Accounts Sh-Z, Salisbury) - kennedym@centralcarolina.com

Melissa joined CCIA in 2014.  She is licensed in Property & Casualty and life insurance.  Melissa omes from a background of banking, lending, investments and insurance.


Annette Beck
(Accounts A-K, Mooresville) - becka@centralcarolina.com

Annette joined our agency in 2003 and is a licensed Property and Casualty agent.  Annette has worked in the insurance industry since 1981.

 


Barbara Grucza
(Accounts L-Z, Mooresville) - gruczab@centralcarolina.com

Barb joined our agency in 2007.  She is a licensed property & casualty agent with over 30 years of experience in personal lines.
 

 


Claims Department

Libby Stowe
Claims Customer Service, Salisbury - stowel@centralcarolina.com

Libby started at CCIA in May of 2005 as a part time assistant.  She came on full time in September of 2008.  She is a licensed property and casualty agent and handles all claims that come thru the Salisbury office.  Libby lives in Salisbury with her husband and two adorable children.


Kristina Christy,
Claims Customer Service, Mooresville - christyk@centralcarolina.com

Kristina is the Claims Customer Service Manager and the Receptionist for our Mooresville office.  She is a licensed Property & Casualty agent and has been with CCIA for over 4 years handling claims and supporting our account managers.  She is also one of the first voices you will hear when you call our Mooresville office.


Reception

Linda Fairley, CPIW
Receptionist, Salisbury - fairleyl@centralcarolina.com

Linda has been in the insurance industry for 36 years and with the agency over 22 years.  She also serves as the backup for the Claims Department.  She holds a degree in Mathematics from Catawba College.  Outside of work she is very active in the Boy Scouts of America, serving on the Troop Committee for Troop 401 and helps with the Friends of Scouting annual fundraiser.


Kristina Christy,
Receptionist, Mooresville- christyk@centralcarolina.com


Accounting

Danette Walker
Bookkeeper - walkerd@centralcarolina.com

Danette has been with CCIA since 1997 as our Bookkeeper and System Administrator.  She has worked in banking and customer service before joining our team here at CCIA.  She is a very active member of her church and earned her Masters of Theology in March 2013.